Dez Bryant: This team is just really ready to go

Dez says the off season workout program has the Cowboys ready to go, read here.

In attendance for the Red Bull 7-on-7 high school football tournament Friday at Jesuit College Preparatory School of Dallas, Bryant spoke about the impact of the off-season workout program.

“It affected me big time,” Bryant said. “I feel much quicker. I’m coming out of my breaks faster. I got in shape real quick. I know all the other guys have been going through the same workouts, so I’m pretty sure they feel the same exact way.

“I feel like the team is just really ready to go. I’m not going to predict anything, but I know for a fact that we’re ready to go.”

Asked for his 40-yard dash time by one of the high school players, Bryant responded: “It all depends on the day. Depending on the day, it can go from a 4.4 (seconds) to a 4.5.”

The Cowboys have to get thru the first nine games of the season with a favorable record in order to stay in the race for the NFC East. So let’s hope Dez is right about this team being ready to go.

About dcfanaticsblog

Love the Dallas Cowboys.
This entry was posted in dez bryant. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dez Bryant: This team is just really ready to go

  1. Dee says:

    I really want to have faith in this team, but they have to show me something on the field before I become a believer. They “say” the right things all the time; let’s see if they can finally do the walking on he field.

  2. juz saying says:

    Mike Williams?who?who?Mike Williams?

  3. The Soothsayer says:

    I’m with Dee on this. These Cowboys are going to have to show me something other than 4th quarter fades, blown leads and December fails before I’ll give a remote thought to them winning a championship. And a division title, as hard as that will be, isn’t enough. Talk is cheap. Winning is hard. These Cowboys, the players and coaches, have to advance to the NFC Championship or the Super Bowl, if they want to garner any respect in this league. That’s just the way it is when you’re the highest profile team in the NFL. Win, or shut up. Hello, Jerry Jones.

    The reality is this. At this time of year, right before training camp, every team believes they can win. They’re all 0-0 at this point, and as they say, on any Sunday. . . or Monday, or Wednesday, or Thursday, or Saturday. On any game day, any team can beat any team.

    Naturally, I want the Cowboys to win. But I’m not all that confident they will. All this talk about how talented they are–it isn’t talent if it doesn’t perform on the field.

    Dallas is actually two games below .500 over the last 16 years. That doesn’t inspire much confidence. But, you know, anything can happen in the NFL.

    We’ll see how this season goes. We shall see. But right now, talk, hype, means nothing. Prove it on the field. If you want to talk the talk, you better be able to walk the walk.

    I remain pessimistically optimistic about this team.

Leave a Reply

