Garrett talks about perception of Romo

Here’s Jason Garrett, Bryan Broaddus and Mark Elfenbein with Babe Laufenberg…

If the defense doesn’t get their act together Romo could be the best QB in the NFL and this team still might not make the playoffs.

About dcfanaticsblog

Love the Dallas Cowboys.
This entry was posted in jason garrett. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garrett talks about perception of Romo

  1. The Soothsayer says:

    You’re exactly right, Fanatic. This season will turn on the defense. The offense didn’t blow fourth quarter leads last season. The offense got the lead, several times by double digits. And the defense completely surrendered. So if there’s any real pressure on this team, it’s on the defense, on Ryan and on the players surrounding Ware.

    I’m sick of all these sports commentators putting it all on Romo. He’s a good quarterback, but he hasn’t won anything, blah, blah, blah. It’s Jessica Simpson’s fault! Give me a break. The TEAM hasn’t won anything because the players around Romo and Ware haven’t stepped up. It’s so obvious.

    I’m concerned about the offensive line. I’m concerned about the defensive line. I’m concerned about the lack of depth at receiver. I’m concerned about the secondary. I’m especially concerned about the safety position. I’m concerned about the lack of a running game. I’m concerned about a lot of things.

    I am not concerned about Romo, Ware, Witten, Ratliff, and a handful of other players. I’m concerned about the lack of players around them, not to mention the coaching staff.

    Of course, I am optimistic that the Cowboys can turn this thing around. One has to be this time of year. But, honestly, I’m not all that confident. There’s too much uncertainty.

Leave a Reply

