Cowboys vs Giants:One of the best NFL rivalries?

Cowboys vs Giants:One of the best NFL rivalries?

This is one of the most watched games in recent seasons. And the Giants winning the Super Bowl twice in the last few years makes me hate them more than the Eagles now.

About dcfanaticsblog

Love the Dallas Cowboys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cowboys vs Giants:One of the best NFL rivalries?

  1. The Soothsayer says:

    It’s always been about playing the Giants, Fanatic. Always. That’s why Murchinson wanted his team to be in the NFC East, then called the Capital Division. New York is the media capital of the world, and Murchinson wanted maximum exposure for his young team.

    Tom Landry played and coached for the Giants, so there is some history there. New York was a powerhouse way back when, but became largely irrelevant for decades. It wasn’t until Parcells and Sims, and now Coughlin and Manning, that they won championships.

    But I wouldn’t call New York vs. Dallas a rivalry necessarily, even though the Giants won the last playoff game played in Texas Stadium and the first game played at Cowboys Stadium. In fact, they remain undefeated at Jerry World. But I don’t hate them for it. I respect them.

    I’ve been to several games against the Giants in Dallas. I’ve met their fans, and they’re pretty cool. Not like Eagles fans. Those guys are the worst.

    I hate the Redskins with a passion. I hate the Eagles. I hate the 49ers. Most other teams I’m indifferent about. But I respect the New York Football Giants.

    So, you’re going to the game, eh? Season opener at New York, should be fun. I’ve never been to New York, but I did send my brother and his son to a game there back in 98 or 99. It was a Monday Night game. Remember, it was when Deion Sanders tried to lateral the ball on a punt return and the refs called it back, nullified the touchdown. The Cowboys lost. When my brother got home, he called and said, “Now I know why it’s so important to beat the Giants.” Ha ha ha.

    Anyway, enjoy the game, my good friend. But try not to get too emotionally involved. You’re going to a game, not a victory. Hopefully, the Cowboys will win this time. But if they don’t, try not to go stark raving mad. I know how you are.

Leave a Reply

