Stuff Dallas Cowboy Fans Say and Do

This is very good and very true…

The Redskins, lol. RGB. Bust! lol.

About dcfanaticsblog

Love the Dallas Cowboys.
This entry was posted in dallas cowboys fans. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stuff Dallas Cowboy Fans Say and Do

  1. Cindi says:

    He knows the Cowboys fanbase! I’ve seen fans say all of those things! haha (I love that little doggie <3)

  2. Thanks for the post man! Throw me the alley

  3. The Soothsayer says:

    Ha ha ha. Yeah, it’s true, and it’s funny because it’s true. But I’ve seen worse.

    Back in the day when everyone took their sofas and TVs out onto their front lawns to barbecue and watch the Cowboys, I once saw a neighbor kick over his pit and start a grass fire after a loss.

    I’ve seen guys go berserk and start throwing beer bottles, screaming and yelling, after one blown play. I know one guy who actually shot his television set. I didn’t see it, but I sure heard about it.

    I’ve seen my friend Boogity punching his fists and slamming his head on a concrete wall at Texas Stadium. And I’ve seen grown women cry.

    This is why I say you can’t get emotionally involved in football. I’m with Landry on this, “All you can do is stand on the sideline and suffer.” It is just a game, after all.

    Look, we all want the Cowboys to win. But you’re not watching or going to a victory. You’re watching or going to a game. There will be wins, and there will be losses. Myself, I’ve been to 16 games over the last six years. The Cowboys won three of them. And I’m like, well, these are the Dallas Cowboys. They’ll either uplift your spirit or break your heart on any given game day.

    We all have our opinions on draft picks, free agents, trades, signings, players, coaches, what have you. Not that it matters much, since the only opinion that really counts is that of Jerry Jones.

    I was talking to my good friend Boogity the other day, and he said, “Cowboys fans are spoiled.” Yeah, those of us who came of age in the 70s and early 90s are. We grew up accustomed to winning. We can’t get it out of our blood.

    Anyone who thinks a few free agent acquisitions and a couple of rookie draft picks will lead the Cowboys into the promised land is deluding himself. It’s a long season. There are several very good teams out there. So, all we can really do is watch the games, strut after wins and bitch after losses.

    Jerry Jones knows he’s sitting on a gold vein, the motherload of sports franchises. This is what feeds his ego. The fans are not going to abandon the Cowboys, no matter what happens. But they very well might abandon Jerry Jones, if he doesn’t turn this team around. 1 playoff victory in 16 years, are you kidding me?

    There is a lot riding on this season. Credibility being the foremost. And once lost, credibility is hard to regain.

  4. beWARE says:

    hilarious.

  5. Miles Austin says:

    Dallas Cowboys Jersey,Miles Austin Jersey and DeMarcus Ware Jersey:http://www.officialdallascowboysshops.com

Leave a Reply

